Cowra Eisteddfod

327592_home_hero.jpg

 

Cowra Eisteddfod

An Eisteddfod is a competition for those participating in and learning the performing arts. The Cowra Eisteddfod has been running each year since 1954. In 2018 the Eisteddfod will run from Wednesday May 15th culminating in a grand concert on Friday June 8th!

The Cowra Eisteddfod caters for all those interested in the performing arts, from children to adults, with sections for soloists, duo/trios and groups in Vocal, Instrumental, Speech & Drama and Dance. Offering thousands in prize money. In 2017 the Eisteddfod had a total cash prize value around $50,000 including scholarships!

The dates for the 2018 Cowra Eisteddfod are:

Vocal Section                   Wednesday May 16 to Sunday May 20

Speech & Drama             Monday May 21  to Thursday May 24

Dancing                            Friday  May 25  to  Sunday June 3

Instrumental                     Monday June 4  to Thursday June 7

Concert Finale                 Friday June 8

Vocal Choirs                   Friday 18th May

Bands                             Wednesday 6th June

Verse Choirs                   Tuesday 22nd May

Special Needs Sections  Wednesday 23rd May

Dance Groups                 Saturday & Sunday  26th & 27th May